Online-Documentation (Beta) CMS Core/Grid 14.x
INFO: Administrator Pflegebenutzer Version 14.x

Working Copies

Once a file is opened for editing, a copy of the page is generated, the so-called working copy. All modifications during editing are made in the working copy; the new/changed contents is saved on the original page no earlier than upon saving the page and are then directly published.

Whilst the file is in editor mode and the editor window is open, the working copy is kept. The file is blocked for that period of time so that no other editors can work on it.


Powered by Weblication® CMS